How the Course Works
STEP 1: Complete the Online Course
Working at your own pace, complete our interactive web course. You can do the course in one session, or take as long as you like in multiple sessions.
STEP 2: Take your Test Online
At the end of the course, you must take a test. The test can be done on your computer.
STEP 3: Print Your Card - You're Done!
After you pass the online test, you can print your card right from your own computer. We will report you to the state as having completed the course. You're done!
Who Must Complete this Course?
If you sell/serve/supervise/manage the sale of alcohol on premise at a licensed establishment you must complete this course within 30 calendar days of initial employment.
The Alcohol Certification card you receive from taking this course is valid within the state of Utah for a period of 3 years. This course is provided pursuant to a license from the Utah Division of Substance Abuse & Mental Health.
Ready to Begin the Course?
The cost is $30 total.
CLICK HERE TO BEGIN INSTANTLY!!!
Is this course "Sips and Tips Certification Utah" or "TIPS"
TIPS ® is a trademark of Health Communications, Inc. This is a company that offers alcohol training courses. The terms are sometimes used as slang terms for what Utah law refers to as Alcohol Training & Education Seminar. The state of Utah has authorized Ace Bartending Academy to offer the alcohol certification course online via this web site. Cards are valid state-wide for a term of 3 years. The state of Utah recognizes this coure as equally valid to the Sips and Tips Certification Utah and TIPS brand course.